Lectures Tagged with: Erythropoietin

Blood Components Erythrocyte

Blood contains plasma and blood cells; erythrocyte, leukocyte, and platelets. Erythrocyte contains the hemoglobulin which carry the O2 molecules. Erythrocyte is produced in the bone morrow under the regulation of hormone erythropoietin that is released mostly from the kidney, the destruction of the RBCs take place in the spleen.